Contact Us

Office of the Vice Provost

Doneka Scott

Doneka Scott
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education and Student Success
13 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall (PLC)
541-346-1075
doneka@uoregon.edu

 

UESS Administration 

 

Liesl Haggas, Business Manager

Liesl Johnson
Director of Business Operations
6 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall (PLC)
541-346-1276
lieslj@uoregon.edu

Photo Coming Soon

Hiroe Sorter
Director of Strategic and Programmatic Initiatives
14 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall (PLC)
541-346-5867
hsorter@uoregon.edu

Photo Coming Soon

Claire Matese
Interim Director of Student Success Analytics
9 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall (PLC)
541-346-3074
cmatese@uoregon.edu

Photo Coming Soon

Daisy Martinez
Executive Support Specialist
38 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall (PLC)
541-346-8184
dmarti14@uoregon.edu

 

 


UESS Leadership

Accessibility Education

Hilary Gerdes

Hilary Gerdes
Assistant Vice Provost for Accessibility
364 Oregon Hall
541-346-1063
hgerdes@uoregon.edu

 


Advising

Portrait of Kimberly Johnson

Kimberly Johnson
Assistant Vice Provost for Advising
101 Oregon Hall
541-346-8143
johnskim@uoregon.edu

Photo Coming Soon

Rosa Chavez
Associate Director, Center for Multicultural Academic Excellence (CMAE)
135 Oregon Hall
541-346-2848
rosaura@uoregon.edu

Lori Manson

Lori Manson
Director, Academic Success Programs
Office of Academic Advising

101 Oregon Hall 
541-346-1069
loric@uoregon.edu

Photo Coming Soon

Tara Parrillo
Director, TRIO Student Support Services
101 Oregon Hall
541-346-3367
tparrill@uoregon.edu

Gene Sandan

Gene Sandan
Director, Tykeson College and Career Advising
401 Tykeson Hall
541-346-3474 
gsandan@uoregon.edu

Grant S2

Grant Schoonover
Director, PathwayOregon and Student Engagement Programs
149 Oregon Hall
541-346-3211
grantsch@uoregon.edu

 


First-Year and Transition Student Experience

Portrait of Amy Hughes-Giard

Amy Hughes Giard
Assistant Vice Provost for First-Year and Transition Student Experience
107 Oregon Hall
541-346-1079
agiard@uoregon.edu

Julie Voelker-Morris

Julie Voelker-Morris
Director, Common Reading Program
121A Hendricks Hall
541-346-2179
jvoelker@uoregon.edu


 

Undergraduate Curriculum and Support

Photo Coming Soon

Vacant
Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Success

Grant S2

Grant Schoonover
Interim Director, Tutoring and Academic Engagement Center
149 Oregon Hall
541-346-3211
grantsch@uoregon.edu

 

 

Undergraduate Research

Josh Snodgrass

J. Josh Snodgrass
Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Research and Distinguished Scholarships
33 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall (PLC)
541-346-4823
jjosh@uoregon.edu

Kevin Hatfield

Kevin Hatfield
Assistant Vice Provost for Undergraduate Research
15 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall (PLC) 
541-346-1977
kevhat@uoregon.edu

Lanch McCormick

Lanch McCormick
Director of Student Engagement
18 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall (PLC)
541-346-2536
lanch@uoregon.edu

 

SAIL Program

Lara Fernandez

Lara Fernandez
Executive Director, SAIL Program
109 Oregon Hall
541-346-8378
laraf@uoregon.edu